PUNJAB VIDHAN SABHA SECRETARIAT NOTIFICATION

The 5th January, 2024

No. 41-LA-2023/_____ .- The following Order by the Governor of Punjab, dated the 5th January, 2024, is published for general information –

'ਹੁਕਮ

ਭਾਰਤ ਦੇ ਸੰਵਿਧਾਨ ਦੇ ਅਨੁਛੇਦ 174 ਦੀ ਕਲਾਜ਼ (2) ਦੀ ਸਬ–ਕਲਾਜ਼ (ੳ) ਦੇ ਅਨੁਸਾਰ ਮੈਨੂੰ ਪ੍ਰਦਾਨ ਕੀਤੀਆਂ ਸ਼ਕਤੀਆਂ ਦੀ ਵਰਤੋਂ ਕਰਦੇ ਹੋਏ ਮੈਂ, ਬਨਵਾਰੀ ਲਾਲ ਪੁਰੋਹਿਤ, ਰਾਜਪਾਲ, ਪੰਜਾਬ, ਸੋਲ੍ਹਵੀਂ ਪੰਜਾਬ ਵਿਧਾਨ ਸਭਾ (ਜੋ ਇਸਦੇ ਪੰਜਵੇਂ ਸਮਾਗਮ, 2023 ਲਈ ਬੁਲਾਈ ਗਈ ਸੀ ਅਤੇ ਜਿਸ ਦੀ 29 ਨਵੰਬਰ, 2023 ਦੀ ਬੈਠਕ ਅਣਮਿਥੇ ਸਮੇਂ ਲਈ ਸਥਾਗਿਤ ਕੀਤੀ ਗਈ ਸੀ) ਦਾ ਉਠਾਣ ਕਰਦਾ ਹਾਂ।

ਚੰਡੀਗੜ੍ਹ : 5 ਜਨਵਰੀ,2024

ਬਨਵਾਰੀ ਲਾਲ ਪੁਰੋਹਿਤ, ਰਾਜਪਾਲ, ਪੰਜਾਬ।

<u>ORDER</u>

IN EXERCISE OF THE POWERS CONFERRED UPON ME BY VIRTUE OF SUB-CLAUSE (a) OF **CLAUSE (2)** OF ARTICLE 174 OF THE CONSTITUTION OF INDIA, I, BANWARI LAL PUROHIT, **GOVERNOR** OF PUNJAB HEREBY 16TH **PROROGUE** THE **PUNJAB LEGISLATIVE** ASSEMBLY, WHICH WAS SUMMONED FOR ITS FIFTH SESSION, 2023 AND ADJOURNED SINE-DIE AT THE CONCLUSION OF ITS SITTING HELD ON 29TH NOVEMBER, 2023. THE

CHANDIGARH: THE 5TH JANUARY, 2024.

BANWARI LAL PUROHIT, GOVERNOR OF PUNJAB.

DATED CHANDIGARH: THE 5TH JANUARY, 2024.

RAM LOK KHATANA, SECRETARY.

No. 41-LA-2023/_____, dated Chandigarh, the 5th January, 2024.

Copy forwarded for information to -

- 1. The Chief Secretary to Government, Punjab, Chandigarh;
- 2. All Additional Chief Secretaries / Financial Commissioners / Principal Secretaries / Administrative Secretaries to Government, Punjab, Chandigarh;
- 3. The Additional Chief Secretary to Hon'ble Governor, Punjab, Chandigarh;
- 4. The Principal Secretary to Hon'ble Chief Minister, Punjab;

- 5. The Principal Secretary to Government, Punjab, Department of Parliamentary Affairs, Chandigarh with reference to his Department's letter No. 1/3/2017-3412/01, dated the 01.01.2024;
- The Chief Electoral Officer and Secretary to Government, Punjab, Election Department, Chandigarh;
- 7. The Legal Remembrancer and Secretary to Government, Punjab, Legislative Department, Chandigarh;
- 8. The Secretary-General, Rajya Sabha, Parliament House, New Delhi-110001;
- 9. The Secretary-General, Lok Sabha, Parliament House, New Delhi-110001;
- 10. The Secretary to Government of India, Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs, 92, Parliament House, New Delhi-110001;
- 11. The Secretary, Government of India, Department of Legal Affairs, Ministry of Law, New Delhi;
- 12. The Secretary, Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110001;
- 13. The Secretaries to all State Legislative Assemblies / Councils in India;
- The Deputy Secretary to Government of India, Ministry of Home Affairs, (Political I (A) Section), New Delhi – 110001;
- 15. The Under Secretary to Government, Punjab, General Administration, Chandigarh;
- The Librarian, Lok Sabha Secretariat, Parliament House, New Delhi– 110001;
- 17. The Director, Information and Public Relations, Punjab, Chandigarh;
- 18. The Incharge, United News of India, Building No.6, First Floor, Sector-42, Attawa, Chandigarh-160036;
- 19. The Incharge, Press Trust of India, S.C.O. 78, First Floor, Sector 47-D, Chandigarh; and
- 20. All Press Correspondents stationed at Chandigarh.

UNDER SECRETARY, for SECRETARY.